Breaking!!! Gboyega Oyetola Sworn In As Osun Governor

The winner of the recent governorship election in Osun State and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Gboyega Oyetola, has been inaugurated as governor of the state.

At exactly 12:55pm, Oyebola Ojo, chief judge of Osun state, administered the oath of office on Oyetola Gboyega, the new governor of Osun. Oyetola, was sworn in at the Osogbo Township Stadium.

In attendance were Boss Mustapha, secretary to the government of the federation (SGF) who represented President Muhammadu Buhari; Adams Oshiomhole, national chairman of the APC; Bola Tinubu, a national leader of the APC.

Among the governors who attended were Rotimi Akeredolu, (Ondo), Abiola Ajumobi, (Oyo), Abdullahi, Ganduje (Kano), and Akinwunmi Ambode, (Lagos).

Oyetola is the fifth civilian governor of the state, created in August 1991. Before him were Isiaka Adeleke, who ruled between 1992 and 1993, Bisi Akande,(1999 to 2003), Olagunsoye Oyinlola (2003-2010) and Rauf Aregbesola(2010-2018).


Do you find Entzhood useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!


You May Like

Join the Discussion

No one has commented yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply